Serving the underserved
One 'Healthy Village' at a time

The Care for Peace Board of Directors
David Holbrooke, M.D., Founding Board Chairman,
     President, Advocates Rx

Dr. Donald P.K. Chan, Chairman,   
     Professor Emeritus of Orthopaedic Surgery
     University of Virginia

Linda Tavaszi, Founding Secretary
     CEO, Marin Community Clinics

Lawrence J. Lococo, Founding Treasurer
     Lococo Associates CPA

John Porter, Founding Member
      Chairman, The SinoCare Group

Jeff Hardy, Founder, Care for Peace - International 

Hla Kyi, Founder, Care for Peace - Myanmar
      Regional Director
The Care for Peace Executive Management:
Jack Lewin, M.D. Political Advisor
      Nat’l Coalition Healthcare

Donald W. Simborg, M.D., Health IT Advisor
      Founder, ACMI

Pat Salber, M.D., Clinical Advisor
     Health Tech Hatch

Anna C. Mullins, RN, DNSC, Clinical Nursing Advisor
     Hospital CEO (retired)

Philip Weinstein, M.D., Integrative Medicine Advisor
     Professor, Dept. Neurosurgery
     University of California, San Francisco Medical Center

Peter McMillan
     President / CEO
     Brooklands Capital Private

Derek Parker, FAIA, RIBA, FACHA
     Architect (retired)

Georgianna Stout
     Aflac Special Projects Coordinator

Kenneth D. Graham
     Award-winning Healthcare Facility
         Executive and Healthcare Futurist

Kathryn Johnson,
     CEO Health Forum (ret’d)

Jim A.Rice, PhD
     Global Technical Lead, Governance
     Management Services for Health (MSH)

Cathy Pelley, San Bernardino County, California (Treasurer)
     Catholic Healthcare System

John Wocher, CEO
     Kameda Medical Center

Charles J. Hardy, ACP
     Univ. Hawaii (ret’d)

Dan Snyder, COO
     Univ. Miami Med. Ctr.

Sher Ripley
     Management and Operations Consultant

Greg Ripley
     Chief Financial Officer at Rutherford & Chekene

Beth Ashley
     Marin Independent Journal

Rowland Fellows
     IBM Systems Analyst (ret’d)

Ramesh Balakrishnan
     President / CEO
     Thrasys Corporation

Eric Stachowski
     Earthwise Energy Co.

Mary Jo Lazear
     Nonprofit Organization Management

Carol Patterson
     Nonprofit Grant Writer

Libba Patterson
     Host Mother to Ban Ki-Moon (1962)
     Care for Peace Advisory Board (Myanmar)

Dr. Than Sein, President
     The People’s Health Foundation

Dr. Kyaw Kyaw Aung
     Advisor to Rakhine Thahaya Association
     Advisor to Care for Peace

U Hla Maung
     President, the Rakhine Thahaya Association

Dr. Khin Maung Win
     President / CEO MEP/Cat
     Caterpillar Tractor distributor (Myanmar)

Mr. Tha Aye
     Yangon Contractor

The Care for Peace Medical Advisors (USA)

The Care for Peace Board of Advisors (USA)

The Care for Peace Board of Advisors (Myanmar)
It's all about the generosity of our nonprofit board members, our advisory board, the Porter Foundation, the Vimy Foundation and MSP/Cat – our first Corporate Social Responsibility partner –that we are now preparing to develop a prototype Healthy Village in Kyauk Phyu, Myanmar… one, careful step at a time… commencing with a Community Development and Health Center. 
Without whose help....
call us    1.415.531.0295
our location   610 Trumbull Avenue.  Novato.  CA
(c) 2015 Care for Peace all rights reserved
Photo credits on CONTACT US page